City Clerk

Commission of the Deaf

Thirteen commissioners advise the Mayor and City Council on facilitating the removal of barriers toward integration and participation of persons of the deaf community into all economic, political and community living areas.

City Council members will appoint 13 members of the Commission to serve staggered terms. Members will include two representatives from Ward 3, where CSDR is located, and one representative from Wards 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, & 7, two youth ex officio members, and three citywide members.

Time commitment: 2-4 hours per month including community outreach.

Megan Stoye
(951) 826-5553 
[email protected]