Mayor's Office

Team Lock Dawson

Teresa Rosales

Elisa Laurel, MPA 

Chief of Staff

Responsibilities: Elisa serves as the Chief of Staff for City of Riverside Mayor, Patricia Lock Dawson, where she orchestrates a dynamic team that aims to implement the Mayor's strategic vision for the City and its residents. Prior to serving as Chief of Staff for Mayor Lock Dawson's Office, she was the Public Information Officer for WRCOG leading strategic communications and external relations activities. Previous to WRCOG she spearheaded various economic development efforts at San Bernardino County's Economic Development Agency where she facilitated the creation of over 3,000 jobs and assisted businesses with obtaining over $4.3 million in tax credits. She has also worked at UC Riverside’s School of Medicine and was part of the initial team when it received its official accreditation. She began her career working as an Economic Development Specialist for Riverside County's Economic Development Agency.

Education: Elisa earned a Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration and a Master's in Public Administration degree from California State University of San Bernardino as well as a Master’s in Corporate Real Estate designation through CoreNet Global.



Philip Falcone, MA

Senior Advisor to the Mayor
Public Affairs

Responsibilities: Philip serves as the liaison between the Mayor’s Office and several boards and community groups, including the Mayor's Bipartisan Forum, Keep Riverside Clean & Beautiful, the NAACP, The Group, and Riverside Unified School District, among others. He also leads all communication efforts for the office through Mayor Lock Dawson’s social media platforms, monthly publications, speeches, and public relations, in addition to special projects such as the Riverside Military Wall of Honor, Beautify Riverside, and the arts. Philip is the field representative for the Office of the Mayor in Wards 1, 3, and 5. 

Education: Philip earned a Bachelor of Arts in Art History & Architecture and Gender Studies with a concentration in Women in Politics from University of California, Riverside. Philip earned a Master of Arts in Strategic Communication with a concentration in Political Communication from California Baptist University. 

Passion: Researching and writing about Riverside history and architecture. Philip is the former chairman of the Riverside Cultural Heritage Board and maintains a strong connection to Riverside’s unique and historic built environment.  


Sarai Arrellano

Advisor to the Mayor Business Development & External Affairs

Responsibilities: Coming Soon

Education: Coming Soon

Passion: Coming Soon

Edward Coronado


Edward Coronado, MAOL

Advisor to the Mayor
Policy & Advocacy

Responsibilities: Edward serves as the liaison between the Office of the Mayor and several boards and community groups including the Mayor's Multicultural Forum, Latino Network, Alvord Unified School District, Campus Riverside, and the faith-based community. He also leads the Mayor's policy and programs through the Big City Mayor's Coalition and the Mayor’s initiatives to address homelessness. Edward is the field representative for the Office of the Mayor in Wards 6 and 7.

Education: Edward earned a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from the University of California, Riverside and earned a Master of Arts in Organizational Leadership from California Baptist University.

Passion: Practicing his faith through servant leadership, spending time with family, watching sports, and eating good food with great friends. 

Kathy Allavie

Nathan Iverson, PhD

International Relations Protocol Advisor 

Responsibilities: Nathan serves as the liaison between the Mayor's Office and the International Sister Cities and higher education. He works regularly with the International Relations Council to coordinate Riverside's international communication efforts.

Education: Nathan holds his PhD in Industrial-Organizational Psychology from Seattle Pacific University with a dissertation title "Career Development Practices in a Global Economy."  

Passion: Nathan is passionate about equipping individuals, communities, and cultures to discover their best selves. His belief is that we need global perspectives to form a more complete view of ourselves and others. 


Kathy Young


Kathy Young

Administrative Assistant to the Mayor

Responsibilities: Kathy is instrumental in keeping the Office of the Mayor running smoothly. She is responsible for managing Mayor Lock Dawson’s calendar, the budget, and the office’s procurement. Kathy also coordinates special events for the office and is the point person for all mayoral events. 

Education: Kathy earned an Associates of Science in Math and Science from Golden West College. 

Passion: Her family and her grandchildren.

Neyamavu Montgomery

Neyamavu Montgomery

Administrative Assistant to the Mayor

Responsibilities: Neyamavu is the face of the Mayor’s Office as she welcomes, assists, and provides staff support services to residents that call and arrive at the office. Her talents are extensive in providing clerical support in a range of general service needs.

Education: Neyamavu earned an Associates of Science in Business Administration from San Joaquin Valley College. Since then she has continued her education in the field of Human Services.

Passion: Neyamavu is passionate about helping others.