City Clerk
Covid-19/Coronavirus Update

Elections - June 4, 2019

June 4, 2019 - Regular Election

Wards 1, 3, 5, and 7 - All-Mail Ballot Election

On June 4, 2019, the City of Riverside held an all-mail ballot election for Councilmembers for Wards 1, 3, 5, and 7.  No candidate achieved over 50% of the ballots cast.  The official election results can be found here

On November 5, 2019, a Special Municipal Runoff Election will be held for the two candidates of each Ward that received the highest number of votes.  Successful candidates will serve five-year terms transitioning future elections to even-numbered years to coincide with Statewide elections.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

                                                                                            Candidate Statements of Qualifications

                                                                            Ward 1            Ward 3            Ward 5            Ward 7

Candidates Qualified for the Ballot:

City Council, Ward 1:
Erin Edwards
Philip J. Falcone
Mike Gardner

City Council, Ward 3:
Ronaldo Fierro
Wayne J. Skiles
James "Warren" Avery, III
Ricardo R. Rubio
Darryl Martin (Jalani Bakari)
Stevie S. Taken
Lori A. Pelgone

City Council, Ward 5:
Jose L. Armas
Sean H. Mill
Gabriela Plascencia

City Council, Ward 7:
John D. Denilofs
Maartin J. Rossouw
Steven Hemenway
Thomas L. Jordan
Rodrigo Torres Jr.
William D. Pearce


For further election information, contact the City Clerk’s Office at 951-826-5557.