Public Utilities

Public Utilities

Board of Public Utilities

Riverside's Board of Public Utilities is composed of nine citizen-volunteers appointed by the City Council to four-year terms without compensation.

Board members oversee the utility's policies, operations, revenues, expenditures, planning, and regulatory compliance. In addition to bi-weekly Board meetings, members also serve on subcommittees to provide input on the development of new facilities and equipment; performance measures; programs to conserve energy and water resources; and appropriate technology to protect our water supply and secure our energy resources.

The citizen-volunteers who serve on the Board of Public Utilities provide an ongoing, year-round review of all actions by Riverside Public Utilities before any measure is sent to the elected City Council representatives for final determination.

The Board of Public Utilities normally meets at 8:30 a.m. on the first and third Fridays of each month at the Art Pick Council Chamber, located next to City Hall at 3900 Main Street, Riverside, CA, 92501. Board meetings are open to the public.

More information on specific dates and locations can be found here.

Board Members

  • Susan Cash - Board Chair
    Ward 2
    2nd Term | Expires 3/1/2016
  • David Austin - Board Vice Chair
    Ward 4
    1st Term | Expires 3/1/2017
  • Darrell Ament
    Ward 3
    2nd Term | Expires 3/1/2018
  • Ronald Cole
    Ward 7
    1st Term | Expires 3/1/2017
  • Nick Ferguson
    Ward 3
    1st Term | Expires 3/1/2018
  • Jennifer O'Farrell
    Ward 1
    1st Term | Expires 3/1/2019
  • David E. Roberts
    Ward 6
    2nd Term | Expires 3/1/2017
  • Justin Scott-Coe
    Ward 1
    2nd Term | Expires 3/1/2017
  • Andrew Walcker
    Ward 5
    1st Term | Expires 3/1/2017
City of Riverside  |  Explore Riverside  |  At Home in Riverside  |  Seizing Our Destiny
Copyright © 2014 City of Riverside | Accessibility Policy | Website Disclaimer | Privacy Policy
Facebook: Like the City of Riverside LinkedIn Twitter YouTube: Subscribe to the City of Riverside RSS: Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the City of Riverside GovDelivery: Receive email alerts from the City of Riverside GTV: City of Riverside's television channel Outlook E-News
Printed from: